top of page
  • Writer's picturemackenziehendricks

an intro to my wip!

Updated: Jul 19, 2022

hey everyone, how are you doing?


today, i wanted to introduce you guys to my current writing project! it's a contemporary story with themes of dealing with grief & the process of forgiveness. I'll be sharing the blurb, an aesthetic collage, the first line & some links to my outside inspiration!

I hope you all enjoy learning about my writing a bit more! I've been working really hard on this project; it is super special to me & I hope, Lord willing, I can one day publish this & share it with the world. <3


let's get into it!


blurb:


Kim Ryujin is running. When her cousin dies in a tragic car accident, everything is lost. Her heart aches as if it’s broken into a million, unfixable pieces. Ryujin’s dreams of becoming a K-Pop idol with him are crushed and she wonders how she can ever live life without the one who inspired and protected her when they were young.


Hong Taemin failed. He failed as a leader of his group when Hwang Seung died two weeks before their debut. As the members of his group, RHYTHM, mourn over this horrifying, heart wrenching loss, they question if they’ll ever be able to move on or if they’ll always stay in this paralyzing pain for the rest of their lives.


Both Ryujin, and the members of RHYTHM, must learn to seek happiness and peace, despite their grief if they want to chase after their dreams of inspiring the world. Will RHYTHM… find a new rhythm after losing an important beat in their beautiful song? Will Ryujin learn that finding a new rhythm isn’t the same as forgetting your loved ones?


We Lost Our Rhythm is a story that tackles the cold, hard reality of grief, the process of forgiveness, and most importantly, finding a rhythm in a broken, lost beat.



aesthetic collage:



first line:

When they first told us Hwang Seung was dead, Laurence had been the first to cry.


links:


want to listen to my playlist for this story? here it is: https://open.spotify.com/playlist/0MY2WMi2G0UawG7Mhw0sYo!


want to browse the Pinterest board that has too many face claims? here it is: https://www.pinterest.ca/pumpkin_muffin/wip-we-lost-our-rhythm/!



I hope you enjoyed this little post about my writing project! let me know what you think of it in the comments below! have you ever read a story with a plot or theme similar to this?


have a wonderful day & God bless!

~kenzie

41 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page